08
Feb
10

Tuning in to the Warm Sound of WOMM-LP

So,

This is my attempt to keep track of everything that I am doing. Having graduated with a degree in English from UVM I feel as though I am qualified for everything… but I have yet to earn the widom that comes with age and experience. I think I am beating around the bush. This is a blog to record the struggles and incredible success I am going to have in my first year out of college trying to make our fledgling community radio station fly.

My goals and plans are grandeous but not impossible, and I think with some daily reflection things will get better as they go along. I am learning to manage interns, to delegate resonsibility better, offer direction and insite as well as seek it out… and most of all, I am getting comfortable with this idea that I really do need to ask people to give me money and to accept it.  Fortunately, I really believe what I am doing is good and right and beneficial to the whole and individual in a mighty synergistic way.

My goals can be broken up by: programming, underwriting, management, clerical, development, personal…

I think in order to solicite underwriting I really need to believe in our on-air product, not just it’s potential. So I want our programming up to speed.

All time slot, not including safe harbor NEED to be filled by live DJ’s.

I would like smaller informtive “news” segments integrated into the schedule… I am hoping to involve the intervale for a “garden report” and I am psyched to see what Ruby Perry pulls together for “city council updates” and she already has very cute “historical moment” segments.

We’ll have PSA’s ready to go.

So, that’s step one. Now as for steps two and on…

1 Response to “Tuning in to the Warm Sound of WOMM-LP”


  1. February 8, 2010 at 3:34 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

